Uutiset

12.3.2021

Speed up transition with circular design

Many leaders are facing the challenge of changing their linear business into a circular way. What should you prioritize, what areas are most critical in your business, how to measure? The questions might be many, circular design helps you identify your needs and how to become sustainable.

During this webinar you will get introduced to the main areas of circular design and gain understanding of the benefits of using it in your work to enhance circularity. You will get tips on critical parts to think of and be presented to tools to use in your work to change your business to become circular. Case examples from different industries tell you about their circular journey to inspire you to go in the same direction.

 

Speed up transition with circular design online webinar
29th March 2021 Zoom

Programme

12.00 CEST / 13.00 EEST
Welcome

Introduction to circular design
Anna Velander Gisslén, Project Manager / SVID

EcoDesign Sprint tool 4.0  & Sprint experiences
Aino Vepsäläinen, Project Manager / DFF & Joel Kotsjuba, Strategic Designer / Velvet (EST)

13.05 CEST / 14.05 EEST Break

13.10 CEST / 14.10 EEST
Best practices
Case example Karma (SWE)
Case example Think Sustainably (FIN)

14.00 CEST / 15.00 EEST
Good bye! The event ends

The webinar was organized by Design Forum Finland, Swedish Industrial Design Foundation (SVID) and Estonian Design Center.

This seminar, as well as the tools that will be presented, is part of the EcoDesign Circle 4.0, an international project with the purpose to strengthen awareness and practical application of circular design and enhance the capability of SMEs to make use of Ecodesign.

The project is partly financed by Interreg Baltic Sea Region.

Photo: Kalle Kataila

 

Aino Vepsäläinen

Projektipäällikkö, Design Forum -tilaisuudet

050 355 6606

EcoDesign Circle Partners